HEALTH

Good health starts with a healthy and balanced diet. Milk and milk products have an essential role in this. They are primary products in the nutritional pyramid. They are a natural source of vitamins and minerals.

Don't you also choose balanced and healthy nutrition?

Did you know that children, adolescents, pregnant women and the elderly need approximately 600ml dairy products daily? Adults between the ages of 18 and 60 need 450ml, which might be more than you would expect, as this translates to at least 2 large glasses of milk each day.

You can find more information on milk & health here:
- International Dairy Federation

Children need healthy food, full of vitamins and minerals. Only the best is good enough, right?

MILK AND PRODUCTS

Children and adolescents live active lives. Playing, learning, discovering the world, trying new things... in other words, they are growing up. Their body needs energy and nutrients. Calcium for strong bones and teeth. Vitamins for the blood, nervous system and brain. Carbohydrates for energy and hormones. Zinc for good resistance and sense of taste. And proteins for healthy growth, the recovery of muscle and other tissue and healthy skin. The good thing is that all those essential nutrients are found in large quantities in milk! A reassuring thought.

SANTÉ

Une bonne santé commence par une alimentation saine et variée. Lait et produits laitiers jouent un rôle essentiel. Il s'agit de produits de base dans le triangle alimentaire. Ils constituent une source naturelle de vitamines et de minéraux.

Vous optez pourtant également pour une alimentation équilibrée et saine ?

Saviez-vous que les enfants, les jeunes adultes, les femmes enceintes et les seniors ont besoin d'environ 600 ml de produits laitiers par jour ? Adultes entre 18 et 60 ans, toujours 450 ml, ce qui est peut-être plus qu'on le penserait, car ce sont au moins 2 grands verres de lait par jour.

Pour obtenir davantage d'informations à propos du lait & de la santé :
Food in action
Milk and health

 

Les enfants ont besoin de nourriture saine, gorgée de vitamines et de minéraux. Seul le meilleur suffit, n'est-ce pas ?

LAIT ET PRODUITS

Enfants et jeunes mènent une vie active. Jouer, apprendre, découvrir le monde, essayer de nouvelles choses... bref, ils apprennent. Leur corps a besoin d'énergie et de matières premières. Du calcium pour renforcer les os et les dents. Des vitamines pour le sang, le système nerveux et le cerveau. Hydrates de carbone pour l'énergie et les hormones. Du zinc pour la résistance et le goût. Et des protéines pour une croissance saine, le rétablissement du tissu musculaire et d'un autre tissu et d'une peau saine. L'important est qu'au bout du compte, tous ces nutriments ultra-importants sont présents dans une large mesure dans le lait ! Une pensée rassurante.